I sat next to Chloe today in Art and I could smell that she had
type O- blood, which is rare but especially tasty (my dad
calls it the champagne of blood). I told her about the goths,
the tough gang and the popular gang, and she said she
wouldn’t want to be in the popular gang anyway. She is a
girl after my own heart.
I told her about the rumour that Mr Byrne was a
millionaire before he lost all his money and had to become an
English teacher, and about how Darren from our class came
in on No Uniform Day wearing his PE kit because he’s so poor
that these are the only clothes he owns. She didn’t laugh at
this and said she felt sorry for him, and I agreed to make
myself look caring and sensitive.

Leave a Reply

